DR. TIMO KRÜGER
timo_06.jpg

Managing director and board member with a long successful history in the industry.  The focus is on business development in the field of medical technology. This primarily includes quality management, sales, sales strategy, clinical management, product management, as well as impulses in development.

2018 - 2019   Precision Robotics Ltd., CEO

pruk.jpg

Precision Robotics Ltd. is a startup from Imperial College in London. The company aims to bring surgical robots to the market that are characterized by their compactness. The company was founded in early 2018 and has a location in Hong Kong in addition to its headquarters in London.

2009 - 2018   Fiagon AG Medical Technologies, CEO

fiagon.jpg

Fiagon AG develops, produces and distributes clinical navigation systems for spine surgery, brain surgery and ENT surgery. Due to the use of a novel disruptive technology, a significant market share has been achieved in more than 42 countries around the world within 10 years. Main competitors are, Medtronic, Stryker, Brainlab and Storz.

2012 - 2013   Federal Ministry of Economics & Technology, Consultant

ministerium.jpg

Appointed to the Advisory Board by Federal Minister Dr. Philipp Rösler, Dr. Timo Krüger attended several Advisory Board meetings with the Minister, State Secretary and companies from other technology sectors as a representative for medical technology. During the German business delegation to Israel led by the Minister, Dr. Timo Krüger was able to conclude a distribution contract worth more than 1 million euros for Fiagon AG as the first highlight of this delegation.

2008 - 2009   University of Applied Sciences Mainz, Professorship

mainz.jpg

Professorship at University of Applied Sciences Mainz on a substitute basis.
 

  • Lectures in Special Methods of Equation Calculus, Master

  • Lectures in Geoinformatics and Surveying, Bachelor

  • Lectures in Computer Science, Visual Basic for Applications, Bachelor

2002 - 2009   Charité, Research

charite.jpg

Research and development on methods and systems for computer-assisted surgery from the first prototype to permanent clinical use at CHARRITÈ in Berlin. The team included engineers, computer scientists and surgeons.

DR. TIMO KRÜGER
timo_06.jpg

Geschäftsführer und Vorstand  mit einer langjährigen erfolgreichen Historie in der Industrie.  Der Schwerpunkt liegt im Business Development auf dem Gebiet der Medizintechnik. Dazu gehören in erster Linie das Qualitätsmanagement, der Vertrieb, die Verkaufsstrategie, das klinische Management, Produktmanagement, sowie Impulse in der Entwicklung.

2018 - 2019   Precision Robotics Ltd., CEO

pruk.jpg

Precision Robotics Ltd. ist ein Startup des Imperial College in London. Das Unternehmen hat das Ziel, chirurgische Roboter auf den Markt zu bringen, die sich durch ihre Kompaktheit auszeichnen. Das Unternehmen wurde Anfang 2018 gegründet und verfügt neben dem Hauptquartier in London über einen Standort in Hongkong.

2009 - 2018   Fiagon AG Medical Technologies, CEO

fiagon.jpg

Die Fiagon AG entwickelt, produziert und vertreibt klinische Navigationssysteme für die Wirbelsäulenchirurgie, die Gehirnchirurgie und die HNO-Chirurgie. Aufgrund des Einsatzes einer neuartigen disruptiven Technologie konnte innerhalb von 10 Jahren ein signifikanter Marktanteil in mehr als 42 Ländern dieser Welt erreicht werden. Hauptwettbewerber sind, Medtronic, Stryker, Brainlab und Storz.

2012 - 2013   Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft & Technologie, Berater

ministerium.jpg

Von Bundesminister Dr. Philipp Rösler in den Beirat berufen, nahm Dr. Timo Krüger als Vertreter für die Medizintechnik an mehreren Beiratssitzungen mit dem Minister, Staatssekretär und Unternehmen aus anderen Technologiebereichen teil. Während der vom Minister geleiteten deutschen Wirtschaftsdelegation nach Israel konnte Dr. Timo Krüger als erstes Highlight dieser Delegation einen Distributionsvertrag im Wert von mehr als 1 Million Euro für die Fiagon AG abschließen.

2008 - 2009   Hochschule Mainz, Professur

mainz.jpg

Professur an der Hochschule Mainz in Vertretung.

  • Vorlesungen in speziellen Methoden der Ausgleichungsrechnung, Master

  • Vorlesungen in Geoinformatik und Vermessungswesen, Bachelor

  • Vorlesungen in Informatik, Visual Basic for Applications, Bachelor

2002 - 2009   CHARITÈ, Forschung

charite.jpg

Forschung und Entwicklung an Methoden und Systemen für die computer-assistierte Chirurgie vom ersten Prototypen bis zum dauerhaften klinischen Einsatz an der CHARRITÈ in Berlin. Das Team umfasste Ingenieure, Informatiker und Chirurgen.